CISM® – Certified Information Security Manager

The ISACA® Certified Information Security Manager certification gives you international recognition as a security professional and increases your market value. The CISM® Training prepares you for the official ISACA CISM® exam.

Course description

As a Security manager, you’re expected to think about risks and possibilities to reduce these risks to an acceptable level. You will learn to define strategy, policies, procedures and guidelines for information security.
The CISM® training schedule consist of the following:

Day 1:

  • Domain 1: Information Security Governance
  • Review Questions Domain 1

Day 2:

  • Domain 2: Information Risk Management
  • Review Questions Domain 2

Day 3:

  • Domain 3: Information Security Program Development and Management
  • Review Questions Domain 3

Day 4:

  • Domain 4: Information Security Incident Management
  • Review Questions Domain 4
  • Test exam

Exam & Certification

The actual exam takes 4 hours and consists of 200 English multiple choice questions
To be CISM® certified you have to meet the following requirements:

  • Pass the CISM®-Exam
  • Five years cumulative professional and relevant work experience with a maximum waiver for two years
  • Agree with and adhere to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics

Intended audience

(Information) Security Manager, (Information) Security Officer, IT Security specialists.

Study load and Self study

The total study load is ca. 100 hours. This consists of:

  • 32 lesson hours
  • 70 hours of preparation and self study (On average. This can vary from person to person)